8 March 2021

Hannah Stockley


Three new Board members join England Korfball

We are delighted to announce that Hinal Patel, Dan Tibbitt and Jonathan Pearce have been appointed to the England Korfball Board.

Hinal, Dan and Jonathan’s appointments were approved by the England Korfball Board on 14 January 2021 following an open recruitment process. The England Korfball members will have an opportunity to ratify the appointments at the 2021 AGM.

We wish to express our gratitude to Graham Crafter for his many valuable years of service to the organisation. Graham has stepped down from his role as a Board Member, but will be continuing as an ordinary member of the Competitions and Referees Subcommittees.

Legal and HR Lead-Hinal Patel

Hinal is a partner in a leading international law firm specialising in technology, telecoms, outsourcing and digital transactions. He advises clients in the technology and financial services sectors primarily.

Hinal has practised for nearly 20 years both in the UK and in the United Arab Emirates. He has a keen interest in sport, having played cricket, badminton and squash when younger and now cycling.

Competitions Lead-Dan Tibbitt

Dan has over 10 years of experience in competition and club development in a variety of sports. Having worked at higher education institutions in Australia, United States and UK, he brings a vast amount of competition experience to the England Korfball board.

Dan is currently a Club Development Officer at the University of Nottingham and is looking forward to applying his experience to developing Korfball at all competition levels in England.

Inclusion and Diversity Lead-Jonathan Pearce

Jonathan is an experienced sports development professional with over 14 years working within Education, Local Authorities and National Governing Bodies of Sport.

Jonathan has spent the last eight years at England Rugby in various roles within rugby development, most notably as Women’s Rugby Development Manager supporting the growth and culture change within constituent bodies to ensure the sport adapted an inclusive approach.


Following the appointments, the England Korfball Board now comprises:

  • Ellen Pearce – Chair
  • David Synott –  Grand Finals
  • Samantha Wells – Finance
  • Philip Morton – England Korfball Inspired
  • Dan Tibbitt – Competitions
  • Rabena Faried – Safeguarding 
  • Hinal Patel- Legal and HR
  • Jonathan Pearce- Inclusion and Diversity