3 March 2018

Dean Woods


England Under-17 squad named for World Cup

England Under-17 Head Coach Joe Stirling has named a squad of 16 for the 20th edition the U17 World Cup.

The U17 Korfball World Cup will take place in Eindhoven, The Netherlands between 23 and 24 June 2018.

The Squad:



Annie BOYD (KV)

Katie CORNWELL (Tornadoes)

Adele MITCHELL (Norwich Knights)

Sophie PARKER (Bearsted)

Alix RICHARDSON (Tornadoes)

Daisy TIGHE (Harrow Vultrix)

Maeve TURNEY (Norwich Knights)


Ben BAKER (Tornadoes)

Shane BUCKLAND (Tornadoes)

Luca BUTTINGER (Harrow Vultrix)

Jack CHAMBERS (Bearsted)

Joshua DAWES (Cambridge Tigers)

Rhys DYER-OOSTERLING (Kingfisher)

Alf TIMNEY (Cambridge City)

Declan WHITE (Tornadoes)

The squad will travel to the Netherlands on Thursday 21 June. For tickets supporters should visit the official tournament website.