10 March 2019

Dean Woods


Annual General Meeting results 2019

The results of the England Korfball Association Annual General Meeting (AGM) held yesterday (09 March 2019) at St Paul’s, Cambridge are below.

All resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were passed.

The Board are encouraged that all Resolutions passed with significant support of our members.

Election and re-election of the Board

All Board members standing for election/ re-election were elected and re-elected.

Graham Crafter was re-elected as an Executive Officer for a final two years to focus on succession planning and hand-over. The Boards appointments of Rabena Faried and Denise Richards were also ratified by the members. Rabena and Denise will lead on Safeguarding and Equality and Diversity portfolios.

The Board would like to thank all those who in advance of the meeting used the postal or electronic ballot to cast their vote and also to the Area and Club representatives who attended the AGM in person.

The minutes of the AGM will be available shortly.