19 February 2018

Dean Woods


England Under-19 squad named for European Championships 2018

England Under-19 head coach Corinne Buckland has named a squad of 16 for the upcoming Under-19 European Championships.

The National teams from 12 countries will compete in the IKF Open European Championships which runs from 30 March through to the 1st April 2018.

Belgium, Brazil, Catalonia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal and Turkey.

England have been drawn in pool C along with Germany, Hungary and Turkey.

The squad will travel out to Leeuwarden in the Netherlands on March 29th and will return on the 2nd April.

The Squad



Jessica BENNETT (Bec)

Annie BOYD (KV)

Ayishah CHAUDRY (Tornadoes)

Adele MITCHELL (Norwich Knights)

Eleanor PARKER (Tornadoes)

Alix RICHARDSON (Tornadoes)

Elise SPARKS (Tornadoes)



Shane BUCKLAND (Tornadoes)

Zach CATTERALL (Tornadoes)

Luke COYTE-MCKENZIE (Norwich Knights)

Jacob DAWES (Tornadoes)

Josh DAWES (Cambridge Tigers)

Flynn PICOT (KV)

Alf TIMNEY (Cambridge City)