3 April 2015

Dean Woods


Referee appointments for end of season playoffs

The England Korfball League’s playoffs take place on Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd May 2015 at Whitgift Sports Centre, Croydon.


The match officials for the promotional playoffs are Jelle Berk, Gary Cole, Toby Parsons and Frank van der Wens.


The England Korfball promotional playoff will feature the top teams from the North & West and the South & East Promotional leagues and the 7th placed Premier Division team. The winners of this playoff will win a place in the England Korfball Premier Division for the 2015/16 season.


The match officials for the England Korfball Premier Division are: David Bond, Brian Carswell, Paul Jeanes and Dean Woods.


Dean Woods has been appointed as the main referee for this year’s England Korfball League Final. Woods, 31, will be assisted in the final by England Korfball League and IKF referee Paul Jeanues.


Semi-final 1 – 2nd vs 3rd – Paul Jeanes / Dean Woods

Semi-final 2 – 1st vs 4th – Brian Carswell / David Bond

Final – Dean Woods / Paul Jeanes