9 May 2019

Dean Woods


Match Officials selected for Korfball Finals 2019

England Korfball is pleased to announce the officials who will take charge of the matches at the Legal & General Korfball Finals 2019 at the Copper Box Arena in London.

The England Korfball Referee Committee have selected on merit after a review of performances throughout the regular season and at the British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS) National Korfball finals.

Eight match officials have been selected to take charge of the four Promotional Division and four Premier Division play-off matches at the Copper Box Arena on 1st and 2nd June.

Referees: Adam Conley (Yorkshire) Alexandra Zens (Cambridgeshire), Chris West (Cambridgeshire), Kathleen Brothwell (Yorkshire), Adam Dibble (Kent), Azi Sieber (Kent), Paul Jeanes (London) and Steve Jones (London)

Our officials have over 65 matches under their collective belt from this season as either main or assistant referee.

Dean Woods from England Korfball said: “I would like to congratulate the team of 8 referees who have been selected through their hard work, commitment and dedication to officiate at the Legal & General Korfball Finals”

Demand for #KorfballFinals tickets has been extraordinary with Gold tickets already Sold Out with only a handful of Silver tickets still available. If you haven’t already purchased your tickets head over to englandkorfball.co.uk/tickets-2019 and buy yours today.

For more information about the Legal & General Korfball Finals 2019, click here or search online for #KorfballFinals.