8 March 2015

Dean Woods


GB squad for University Korfball World Cup selected

The British Student Korfball Association (BSKA)’s coaching team of Dave Buckland and Joe Stirling have selected a training squad of 14 players (7 female and 7 male) which will then be split into GBR1 and GBR2 for the IKF University Korfball World Cup.

The IKF University Korfball World Cup 2015 will be played at the University of East Anglia’s Sportspark arena in Norfolk, England between 16-18 April 2015.


Claire DIQUE (Brunel University London), Rebecca FITCH (Cardiff University), Hannah DARWIN (Lancaster University), Alex DERHAM (Loughborough University), Jo-Anne WILSON (University College London), Karla PINNEY, Hannah WALLACE (University of Bedford), Emma BUTTERWORTH, Beth JONES (University of Birmingham), Esther KING (University of Bristol), Alicia NOLAN, Bayley WOOLDRIDGE (University of East Anglia), Amy FITCH, Lizzee MCCLOUD (University of Nottingham) and Emma BRYANT, Kate HOTTON (University of Southampton).


Kieron HICKS (Brunel University London), Leo COMERFORD (Cardiff University), Stan DUNN (University of Bedford), Harry ANDREWS, Alex SEABRIGHT (University of Birmingham), Toby CLARKE, Blake PALFREYMAN (University of Brighton), Ollie BELL (University of Cambridge), Rob BLOOMER, Paul DEBENHAM, Joe PENGELLY, Joe SKEET, Charlie VOGWILL (University of East Anglia), James NORMAN (University of Nottingham) and Alex BELL, Nikesh PATEL (University of Southampton).

Seven countries will be sending teams to Norwich to compete for the World Cup; China, Chinese Taipei, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Russia and Turkey.