19 February 2015

Dean Woods


England U17 World Cup Squad

England U17 coaches Corinne Buckland and Danny Miles have selected a squad of 15 players for the upcoming U17 Korfball World Cup.


Ayishah Chaudry (Bearsted), Jessica Bennett, Chloe Swain (Bec), Bethany Alexander (Norwich City), Laura Morris, Eleanor Parker and Elise Sparks (Tornadoes).


Will Alderton (Bearsted), Billy Ashby (Bec), Jacob Dawes, Rory Haughan (Cambridge Tigers), Marcus Tighe (Harrow Vultrix), Luke Coyte-McKenzie (Norwich Knights), Shane Buckland and Harrison English (Tornadoes).

Vanessa Stone joins the England U17 squad as team manager and completes the management team.

England U17 have been drawn in a group with Chinese Taipei and Portugal.

The U17 Korfball World Cup will take place between Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 March 2015 in Sportsvenue Dioscuren, The Netherlands.