23 February 2015

Dean Woods


U19 Korfball World Cup: Squad Selected

The 20th edition of the U19 Korfball World Cup will take place between Friday 03 and Sunday 05 April 2015 in Leeuwarden, The Netherlands.

England Korfball are delighted to confirm the 2015 World Cup squad :

Men: Tom Lake, Blake Palfreyman, Marcus Tighe (Bec), Laurie Fabian (Cambridge Tigers), Liam Geddes (Kingfisher), Lawrence Wick (Norwich Knights), James Gouldson and Joshua Sparks (Tornadoes).

Women: Rebecca Stone (Bearsted), Caitlin Fitzgerald, Amy Swain (Bec), Emma Lawson (Milton Keynes Lakers), Carensa Knights (Nomads), Emily Cocker (Norwich Knights), Lucy Buck and Bethany McLellan (Tornadoes).

The U19 Korfball World Cup is patronised by the International Korfball Federation and organised by the KNKV.

England U19 have been drawn in Pool  A alongside  world cup holders the Netherlands, Chinese Taipei, Catalonia, Romania, New Zealand and Brazil.

Pool B includes Belgium, Germany, Portugal, Czech Republic, Hungary, China and a regional area team from the Netherlands.