5 October 2017

Dean Woods


England U15 and U17 squads named for Autumn Internationals

The England Korfball U15 and U17 squads for the Flanders 2017 tournament have been selected by coaches Rob Bloomer and Joe Stirling.

The squads, both 14 players strong, will travel to Belgium on Friday, 3rd November and will play a number of matches against regional sides from Belgium over the weekend.

Under-15 coach Rob Bloomer has selected the following players:

Females: Hannah Bealey (Bearsted), Mia Catterall (Bearsted), Gracie Lewis (Cambridge Tigers), Alice Moody (Tornadoes), AnnaO’Grady (Cambridge City), Flora Timney (Cambridge City) and Zara Wheaton (Bearsted).

Males:  Tom Green (Buckingham Royals), Kiran Mistry (Harrow Vultrix), Jonny Potter (Cambridge Tigers), Joseph Rodgers (Cambridge Tigers), Alfie Slaney (Norwich Knights), Daniel Williams (Norfolk Dragons) and Ben Young (Bromley).

Under-17 coach Joe Stirling has selected 7 males and 7 females including a debut call-up for Nomads’ Amy Smith.

Females: Kirsty Aldridge (KV), Annie Boyd (KV), Katie Cornwell (Tornadoes), Adele Mitchell (Norwich Knights), Amy Smith (Nomads), Daisy Tighe (Harrow Vultrix) and Maeve Turney (Norwich Knights).

Males: Luca Buttinger (Harrow Vultrix), Jack Chambers (Bearsted), Joshua Dawes (Cambridge Tigers), William Hart (Norwich City), Rhys Oosterling (Kingfisher), Alf Timney (Cambridge City) and DeclanWhite (Tornadoes).

The match schedule for the tournament will be published as soon as it’s available. Good luck to all the players from all at England Korfball.