12 December 2016

Dean Woods


Korfball Challenge 2016

England Korfball U17s have accepted an invitation from the Dutch Korfball association, Koninklijk Nederlands Korfbalverbond (KNKV), to participate in the prestigious Korfball Challenge tournament.

The England U17 squad will travel out to Rotterdam on Boxing Day and will play on December 27th and 28th.

England youth coach Corinne Buckland has selected a squad of 14 players for the 2016 edition of the Korfball Challenge.

The Squad:

Females: Elise Sparks (Tornadoes), Eleanor Parker (Tornadoes), Annie Boyd (KV), Chloe Swain (Bec), Jessica Bennett (Bec), Adele Mitchell (Norwich Knights), Ayishah Chaudry (Bearsted).

Males: Shane Buckland (Tornadoes), Jacob Dawes (Tornadoes), Will Alderton (Bearsted), Zach Caterall (Bearsted), Flynn Picot (KV), Luke Coyte-McKenzie (Norwich Knights), Rory Haughan (Cambridge Tigers)

England have been drawn in Group A along with Dutch regional sides East, South, South West and Belgium.