23 September 2014

Dean Woods


England U14 squad selected

England Under-14 coach Sytze Bijker and his assistant Ean Irwin have selected 19 players for the U14 squad.

The coaches had to make many tough decisions as they considered both potential as well as performance.

Players who have been selected will receive an email from the team manager asking them to confirm the acceptance of their place.

The U14 England Korfball Squad:

Females: Anna O’Grady, Flora Timney (Cambridge City), Emily Howland (Cambridge Tigers), Daisy Tighe (Harrow Vultrix), Kristy Aldridge, Annie Boyd (KV), Abbie Roxby Clark (Norwich Dragons), Alix Richardson (Tornadoes) and Bronte Radford.

Males: Jack Chambers (Bearsted), Fergus Paten (Bromley), Alf Timney (Cambridge City), Josh Dawes (Cambridge Tigers), Luca Buttinger (Harrow Vultrix), Thomas Connelly, Jack Green (Norwich Dragons), Saif Terrywell (Phoenix), Scott Macmillan and Rhys Oosterling (Trojans).

Being selected is just one part of the process and remaining part of the squad is dependent on performance and attitude. Coaches also reserve the right to invite others players to train with these squads at anytime

Any player that has not been selected is very welcome to contact the England coaching staff via youthtrials@englandkorfball.co.uk and the relevant coach will provide a personal response and feedback.