5 September 2018

Dean Woods


England squad named for 2018 European Championship

England head coach Rob Williams has selected a squad of 16 for the next major senior international event, the IKF European Korfball Championship 2018.

The European Korfball Championships takes place between 13 – 21 October 2018. Matches will take place in the cities of Drachten, Gorredijk, Heerenveen and Leeuwarden in the Netherlands.

The final will start at 4pm local time on Sunday, 21 October 2018 in Heerenveen.

The Squad


Neala BRENNAN (Trojans)

Jess DAVIES  (Birmingham)

Natasha DAWSON (Snakebite)

Shannon JONES  (Kingfishers)

Lizzie McCLOUD (Trojans)

Amy TURNER (Trojans)

Rachel TURNER (Kingfishers)

Ashley WARNER (Tornadoes)


Owen BAILEY (Tornadoes)

Alex BELL (Nomads)

Dave BROOKS  (Trojans)

Shane BUCKLAND (Tornadoes)

Paul DEBENHAM (Norwich Knights)


Davesh PATEL (Bec)

Charlie VOGWILL  (Norwich Knights)

England’s opening match at the European Championship will be against Poland on Saturday, 13 October 2018 in Gorredijk.

For the very latest news and updates search #EKC2018 on social media.